Search
Top 10 Extreme Horror Fiction of 2022 - Compiled by Lionel Ray green

MalevolentDark.com Top 10 Extreme Horror Fiction of 2022

MalevolentDark.com Top 10 Extreme Horror Fiction of 2022

Check out the lists for 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, and 2017

 

playground

1. Playground by Aron Beauregard 

A band of dysfunctional children is suddenly thrust into the diabolical realm of a woman’s revolutionary playground, where they must grow up and overcome their differences to survive. The 2014 World Horror Grand Master Award recipient Brian Keene writes, “With Playground, Aron Beauregard transcends himself, delivering a genuinely chilling, uncomfortable novel that will make even the most jaded horror fan squirm. A harrowing, relentless read that left me breathless.”

 

Top 10 Extreme Horror Fiction of 2022 - Compiled by Lionel Ray green

2. Plastic Monsters by Daniel J. Volpe 

A beauty-obsessed woman who’s fighting a losing battle against nature and a plastic surgeon released from prison who’s looking for the right patient find themselves performing vile acts.

 

Top 10 Extreme Horror Fiction of 2022 - Compiled by Lionel Ray green

3. A Bouquet of Viscera by Bridgett Nelson  

A collection of eight sordid tales of revenge and retribution, featuring the Splatterpunk Award-winning short story “Jinx” and a foreword by Ronald Kelly.

 

Top 10 Extreme Horror Fiction of 2022 - Compiled by Lionel Ray green

4. Camp Slasher Lake: Volume Oneedited by D.W. Hitz and Candace Nola 

An anthology and tribute to the glorious slasher movies of the 1980s that features ten stories by John Adam Gosham, Gerri R. Gray, Patrick C. Harrison III, Carlton Herzog, D.W. Hitz, Derek Austin Johnson, J.D. Kellner, Brian McNatt, Nicholas Stella, and Vincent Wolfram.

 

Top 10 Extreme Horror Fiction of 2022 - Compiled by Lionel Ray green

5. Ex-Boogeyman by Kristopher Triana

A has-been former celebrity who played the slasher of a popular movie franchise thirty years ago descends into bloody madness when he’s left out of the reboot.

 

Top 10 Extreme Horror Fiction of 2022 - Compiled by Lionel Ray green

6. Faces of Beth by Carver Pike 

A man marries a mentally unbalanced woman who may be possessed by an entity darker than insanity. Features an introduction by 2014 World Horror Grand Master recipient Brian Keene.

 

Top 10 Extreme Horror Fiction of 2022 - Compiled by Lionel Ray green

7. Human Monsters edited by Sadie Hartmann and Ashley Saywers 

Dark Matter presents an anthology packed with 35 tales of terror revolving around the theme of human monsters. Features an introduction by two-time Bram Stoker Award-winning author Christopher Golden. Includes stories by Linda D. Addison, Gemma Amor, Laurel Hightower, C. S. Humble, Stephen Graham Jones, Josh Malerman, and many more.

 

Top 10 Extreme Horror Fiction of 2022 - Compiled by Lionel Ray green

8. Last of the Ravagers by Bryan Smith 

The author of Depraved and 68 Kill delivers an action-packed Splatter Western about a band of citizens who must fight together to make a desperate last stand against a power-hungry renegade wizard.

 

Top 10 Extreme Horror Fiction of 2022 - Compiled by Lionel Ray green

9. Mr. Tilling’s Basement by Edward Lee 

The author of Header writes a novella about a retired professor who’s visited by a woman offering to sell knowledge about his new house, which leads to a secret room in his basement where occult rituals were performed.

 

Top 10 Extreme Horror Fiction of 2022 - Compiled by Lionel Ray green

10. #thighgap by Chandler Morrison

A Los Angeles fashion model’s self-confidence is shattered after an encounter with a rival model, leading her to a tragic tailspin that will take her to the lowest depths of hell. Includes a foreword by Bram Stoker Award-nominated editor Sadie Hartmann. The 2014 World Horror Grand Master Award recipient Brian Keene writes, “No blurb will be able to fully convey how great this book is. Chandler Morrison’s voice is unique, stylish and powerful. Required reading for fans of Brett Easton Ellis, Tom Piccirilli or Chuck Palahniuk.” 

 

Related Posts

Lionel Ray Green

The MalevolentDark.com Horror Fiction Top 25 for November 2023

Lionel Ray Green

MalevolentDark.com Top 10 Extreme Horror Fiction of 2017 

Lionel Ray Green

The Malevolent Dark Horror Fiction Top 25 April 2024 Edition

Lionel Ray Green

MalevolentDark.com Top 10 Extreme Horror Fiction of 2018 

Lionel Ray Green

The MalevolentDark.com Horror Fiction Top 25 — October 2023

Lionel Ray Green

The MalevolentDark.com Horror Fiction Top 25 December 2023 Edition

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.